Board of Directors

John Moore

John Moore

Non-Executive Chairman

John currently serves as Chairman of Trialogics a clinical trial informatics business. John was CEO of Acorn Energy from 2006 to 2015 during which time the CoaLogix business was acquired for $11 million and sold for $101 million and the Comverge business listed in the US before its sale to Constellation Energy. In 2002 he was a partner and CEO of Edson Moore Healthcare Ventures and acquired for $148 million a portfolio of sixteen drug delivery investments from Elan Pharmaceuticals.

John is also Chairman of Scientific Industries (SCND-OTCQX) a producer of laboratory instruments for the life sciences industry. He is a graduate of Rutgers University, US.

Christopher Cox

Christopher Cox

Non-Executive Director

Christopher Cox is a Co-Founder and has been a Managing Partner of Population Health Partners since April 2020. He is also a Senior Vice President of Population Health Investment Co. Inc (Nasdaq: PHIC). Additionally, Chris is a retired Partner of Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP (New York) a position he held from January 2012.  He remains a Senior Attorney of the firm.

Previously the Chairman of Cadwalader’s Corporate Department and a member of its Management Committee, Chris advises clients on a wide array of corporate and financial matters, including mergers and acquisitions and restructurings, spin-offs, joint ventures, IP monetizations and other complex financing transactions.  From February 2016 to March 2019, Chris was seconded to The Medicines Company, a global biopharmaceutical company, where he served as Executive Vice President and Chief Corporate Development Officer and was responsible for business development and strategy.  Prior to January 2012, Chris was a partner at Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP in New York.  

Chris also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Symphony Capital Holdings, LLC, a private investment holding company with interests in biotechnology, network security and entertainment.  

Chris received both his undergraduate degree and J.D. from the University of Missouri, where he was also a member of the Missouri Law Review.

Ruediger Weseloh

Ruediger Weseloh Ph.D

Non-Executive Director

Rudiger joined Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, as a Senior Licensing Manager in 2006. Since then he held various positions in BD now as a Senior Director. In almost 13 years of doing Business Development for Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, Rudiger has led more than 50 transactions for its pharmaceutical division, across the drug development value chain in the fields of Oncology, Rheumatology, Neurodegenerative diseases, and Fertility. Before Merck KGaA, Rudiger spent 5 years as a Biotech/Pharma Equity Analyst, at Gontard & Metallbank, Frankfurt, and Sal. Oppenheim, Cologne/Frankfurt, and 3 years at the Max-Planck-Institute for Experimental Medicine in Gottingen. Has a university diploma in Biochemistry from the University of Hannover and a PhD in Molecular Neurobiology, obtained at the Center for Molecular Neurobiology in Hamburg.

Photograph © Eva Speith, Darmstadt - www.lichtbildatelier.de

Marcus Frampton

Marcus Frampton

Non-Executive Director

Marcus Frampton currently serves as the Chief Investment Officer of the Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation (APFC), the $77 billion sovereign wealth fund for the State of Alaska. Marcus manages investment team at APFC and leads all investment decisions related to the APFC’s investment portfolio within the guidelines established by APFC’s Board of Trustees.

Prior to joining the APFC in 2012, Marcus held positions ranging from Investment Banking Analyst & Associate at Lehman Brothers (2002-2005), to private equity investing at PCG Capital Partners (2005-2010), and acted as an executive of a private equity-backed portfolio company at LPL Financial (2010-2012). In addition to his duties at the APFC, Marcus is also a shareholder and sits on the board of directors of Scientific Industries, Inc., a leading manufacturer of laboratory equipment and the owner of intellectual property related to bioprocessing systems. Marcus graduated from UCLA with a Bachelor’s degree in Business-Economics and a Minor in Accounting.

Ian Dixon

Ian Dixon

Non-Executive Director


Ian Dixon is a seasoned biotechnology entrepreneur with more than 20 years’ experience in the Australian sector. Together with Graham Kelly, he founded Nyrada Inc. Ian is a co-inventor of the technology behind its Cholesterol Lowering Program, giving him deep expertise in the development of PCSK9 inhibitors. Ian is also Chairman and founder of Altnia Group, a privately held Australian biotechnology incubator and life sciences R&D company.

Currently Founder and Managing Director of exosome medicine company, Exopharm (ASX: EX1), Ian also serves as a part-time executive director of Medigard Ltd (ASX: MGZ). In addition, Ian co-founded Cynata Inc. – now a subsidiary of Australian listed biotechnology company, Cynata Therapeutics Ltd (ASX: CYP).  Until recently he was a non-executive director of Noxopharm Ltd (ASX: NOX), Nyrada’s largest shareholder.

Ian has a PhD in biomedical engineering from Monash University, an MBA from Swinburne University and professional engineering qualifications.

Peter Marks

Peter Marks

Non-Executive Director

Peter Marks has over 30 years’ experience in corporate advisory, investment banking and director/advisory roles to the Board. Peter is currently a Director of Alterity Therapeutics Limited (ASX:ATH and NASDAQ:ATHE), Non-Executive Director of Noxopharm Limited (ASX: NOX) and Non-Executive Director of Fluence Corporation Ltd (ASX: FLC). Peter holds an MBA from the University of Edinburgh, Scotland, a Bachelor of Economics, Bachelor of Laws and a Graduate Diploma in Commercial Law from Monash University, Australia.